top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureYE

Trader Joe

Updated: Aug 20, 2020

When there is a line just to get into trader joe,


when people start yelling at each other in their faces, 


when the shop assistant asks the customers to stop fighting over the last broccoli, 


 I realized that I haven’t been this calm for a long time.


 I am the zebra that got left out during the migration,


 I am the sheep that stumbled out the cage at night.


 Is this it? Is it finally the end?


 Where is the fire that shoots from the sky? 


 Where is the crack on the ground that separates people with their loved ones?


 I feel like a middle school girl that just get asked by my crush to go to prom,


 I no longer walk among the plastic surroundings,


 I embrace the dopamine that rushes to my brain,


Then I put on my prettiest floral dress and dance in the acid rain.  



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Foster girlfriend

Am I ever going to be your girlfriend? The one you have boat rolling date in Central Park, The one you take pictures of in Antelope Valley California Poppy Reserve, No, because I am just a foster girl

The Female Body

"Each female body contains a female brain." Growing up, I am always taller than the rest of the girls, I liked to run, to jump, to swim which made my thighs masculine, my shoulders broad which are con

Meeting ID: 737 8202 020

After I open the box, instead of chocolates that are shaped like seashells, each cube is filled with a person’s face. Zoom is like a last-minute gift basket people pick up from the gas station. Random

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page